universal traveller singapore review

Universal Traveller   Reviews

In the Travel Agency category

Visit this website

Company activity See all

Your profile picture

Write a review

Reviews 4.7.

1,080 total

Most relevant

Joanne mahkota parade melaka is a…

Joanne mahkota parade melaka is a polite and friendly served customer,strongly recommended to other..i had bought a coat I want

Date of experience : August 29, 2023

Joanne, very good good in service .

Date of experience : August 30, 2023

Fantastic experience!

Ketch Wannan was fantastic! Quick communication the whole time, knowledgeable and helpful, and made everything easy to organise. When my return flight was rescheduled (to a time before I'd even be in that country!) by the airline, they worked swiftly to fix it, including a complimentary stay in a lovely hotel during the layover. Made our first big trip overseas a lot of fun and gave us peace of mind.

Date of experience : March 16, 2020

I went into Universal Traveller to get…

I went into Universal Traveller to get some quotes and ideas about safaris in Ghana and Kenya. I also went to Flight Centre and Hello World to explore my options. Ashleigh from the Central Geelong Universal Traveller store was by far the most helpful and thorough. Not only did she provide quotes on my flights and tour, she also provided quotes on insurance, Visas, accommodation, etc. This is my first solo overseas trip and I feel really confident about it thanks to Ashleigh.

Date of experience : March 02, 2020

Jason and the team at WA were super helpful!

Jason and the team at WA, were a great help with booking our flights to Europe for a family wedding. He went out of his way to help us tailor our flights to our budget and location. Travelling can sometimes cause anxiety and stress but these guys did a great job at answering all of our questions and giving us helpful travel tips and advice, ultimately making our flight ticket searching experience much easier. We will be booking future travel arrangements with these guys for our Europe trip and future family adventures. Thank you so much.

Date of experience : February 28, 2020

Great customer service Jason Nettle!

Jason and the team at Whitfords universal traveler have been amazing in helping me plan and book my trip around New Zealand and South Africa. Jason has always made it easy to contact him about any issues I may have, including assisting me with credits for my trip during the current crisis with the Corona virus. They are always friendly and assure I get the best prices! Highly reccomend!

Date of experience : March 19, 2020

Jacqueline at the Chermside store was…

Jacqueline at the Chermside store was absolutely fantastic! She honestly went so above and beyond to make sure we could find an itinerary that not only aligned with my travel hopes and dreams but she also worked with me to design an itinerary where I would get the most for my money. I would highly recommend her services to anyone. She really got me excited for my trip and took away so much of the hassle and logistics planning.

Shittest company going around for young…

Shittest company going around for young travellers. Booked prior covid and were aware at the time of the pandemic and hesitated to book as we were unsure to get a refund or if it would stop our flight and promised by the agents that we could if it were to occur. Once flights were booked and pandemic occurred we were unable to get a refund. There customer service is pathetic. Hoped for something better from universal traveller.

Date of experience : October 02, 2020

Hayley and Alex @ Sunshine Plaza Maroochydore

Considering that we had not bought our original ticket from Hayley and Alex @ Sunshine Plaza Maroochydore I cannot speak highly enough of their professionalism and attitude, they were not even open when I first landed on them! They were a real pleasure to deal with AND after Singapore Airlines cancelled two flights and then left me hanging on the phone for 5 hours tryng to find out what was going on Hayley and Alex got us on a flight to london in 24 hours. Brilliant girls..thanks a lot xx Terry & Lyn

Date of experience : March 24, 2020

The EASIEST and most stress-free way to…

The EASIEST and most stress-free way to plan travel! This is my second time using Universal Traveller and both times have been a breeze. Response time is great, flight rates are AMAZING, could not get anywhere close to their prices when looking online. Did all the communication for early check-in and late check-out with our accommodation. Suggested and organized the best excursions, just had to show up! I would recommend 100% and I will NEVER travel in Australia without going through them first.

Date of experience : March 03, 2020

Minna Chen from Brisbane City branch…

Minna Chen from Brisbane City branch has been the biggest help trying to get me home from The Netherlands during this stressful COVID-19 period. With limited flights available and after two full flight cancellations she still managed to help me out. She even checked in with me every step of the way and kept me up to date with new flight and boarder restrictions. Without her my journey home would have been much more stressful. Thank you very much, Minna !!

Date of experience : April 05, 2020

Highly recommend Kes Moloney

I would like to thank and praise Kes Moloney from Universal Traveller at the SA Marion branch for all her help with our travel plans. She has worked above and beyond to get us the best price and package. Kes has regularly kept us updated with any changes or new information. Without a doubt I highly recommend her for all of your travel needs. Cheers, Monica

Date of experience : March 26, 2020

Lana Treolar from Universal Traveller Marion

My wife and I had to cancel our flights to Italy because of the coronavirus and our travel agent (Lana Treolar) helped us in getting all the process so simple without incurring In any stress. We are very happy with the support received and will definitely rebook through Universal Travel again. Great stuff !!!

Date of experience : March 14, 2020

Outstanding service from Ketch @Chadstone

Our consultant was Ketch He wad very professional and gave us some very good advice on airfares. Ketch understood our requirements and took it to hear to find the best airfare. Also in consideration of the current outbreak of covid-19 , Ketch did a lot of work for us to ensure we had the best fare and within our budget. Well done Ketch

Date of experience : February 25, 2020

Jess Powell was A-mazing !

Jess was wonderful. Not only was she incredibly informative and listened to exactly what we were free she included personal touches and thing we hadn’t thought of. There was no pressure and tonnes of support through the many questions I had. Travelling with a family of six was daunting before Jess put my mind at ease! We can’t wait to get away as a family.

Great service and competitive prices

Our travel agent, Nick put up with us changing our plans so many times and still made the perfect and cheapest holiday for us. He was prompt to answer any queries and was excellent to communicate with via email. He also suggested other activities that we might like and gave personal recommendations.

Date of experience : February 23, 2020

I use Ez Yiap every time I travel overseas

I use Ez Yiap every time I travel overseas and while overseas. His service level, prompt responses, industry and destinations knowledge and attentiveness to detail is second to none. Always very happy with service and this time around confirms this once more.

Date of experience : February 27, 2020

Excellent customer service

I can only imagine how chaotic it is with all that is going on at the moment, but I have found that Sophie and the guys at your Pac Fair branch on the Gold Coast really helpful, accommodating and surprisingly easy to get hold of considering! Hopefully we can rearrange my parents visit for later In the year without losing too much money and not involving the insurance companies. We really appreciate their hard work. Thankyou.

Date of experience : March 20, 2020

Extremely satisfied

We're extremely happy with the patience and understanding Trae from the Watergardens store had for us as we planned our trip to the States for later this year. He was knowledgeable and such good help through the process, even though our route changed so many times. Can't wait to plan our next trip with him.

Date of experience : March 05, 2020

Will Kemp from Parramatta went above and beyond putting our holiday together. He is VERY knowledgeable as is the whole store with years of experience. Looking forward to booking many future trips with him (he is also nice to look at).

Universal Traveller

Location & hours.

Suggest an edit

Map

133 New Bridge Rd

Singapore 059413

Recommended Reviews

Photo of Username

  • 1 star rating Not good
  • 2 star rating Could’ve been better
  • 3 star rating OK
  • 4 star rating Good
  • 5 star rating Great

Select your rating

People Also Viewed

Crumpler on Yelp

Baby Elephant

The Wallet Shop on Yelp

The Wallet Shop

Cute Tink on Yelp

Supermama@SAM

Forntieer Asia on Yelp

Forntieer Asia

Yves Saint Laurent on Yelp

Yves Saint Laurent

Children's Clothing Near Me

Luggage Near Me

Oshkosh Near Me

Women's Clothing Stores Near Me

Other Places Nearby

Find more Children's Clothing near Universal Traveller

Find more Luggage near Universal Traveller

Find more Women's Clothing near Universal Traveller

Related Cost Guides

  • Sentosa Island
  • Things to Do
  • Restaurants
  • Holiday Rentals
  • Travel Stories
  • Add a Place
  • Travel Forum
  • Travellers' Choice
  • Help Centre

Express Pass is Worth It - Universal Studios Singapore

  • Asia    
  • Singapore    
  • Sentosa Island    
  • Sentosa Island - Attractions    
  • Universal Studios Singapore

Express Pass is Worth It

This is the first Universal Studios that I have visited and we finished all the rides in half a day due to our express pass. Most queues are 30-50 minutes long and rides are mostly under 10 minutes. If you are visiting the park just for a day or even less, but the express pass because it would help you enjoy the park better. The best rides for me are transformers and the mummy.

Dear Sir/Mdm, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a fun time riding the movies in Universal Studios Singapore. We hope to see you again soon. Have a Universal day ahead!

Love Universal Studios! This was my second visit to Universal Singapore and it did not disappoint. There were new rides included too! It does get very busy from Friday to Sunday, especially over Saturday and Sunday, so I would highly recommend getting in early (opens at 10am). If you can afford to, I recommend buying the express pass. There are two types available, one to enjoy unlimited rides and another to enjoy one ride per attraction. I would recommend the latter, it is cheaper ($40ea) and there are so many rides you won't necessarily get time yo do them twice. You save so much time not having to stand in lines which can have a wait of anything from 45min to 2 hours! We bought our Universal tickets as a package (with a additional day to enjoy over 19 activities on the island on day two) and then got the express pass at the entrance itself. You will need to take some extra spending for drinks and food, not to mention to buy some mementos from the many novelty stores available. Also, don't forget the sunscreen, it can get pretty hot in Singapore... and if it does be sure to ride the Jurassic Park rapids ride which will certainly cool you off. My top 3 favorite rides include: Transformers Jurassic Park rapids Battlestar Galactica Human

universal traveller singapore review

Went with my young family. Everyone had a blast. Long waiting times. We bought the express tickets which made the day so much more fun. I can't imagine waiting in the queues for 40 minutes for each ride.

Keep one full day if not 2 to cover the whole Sentosa Island. Universal studios have some normal rides and some fantastic shows and rides.. don't miss Tranformers experience and water world show. Depending on the rush at that point of time, it is advisable to take premium pass .. advantage of this pass is not only it saves time at long queues, one can go for repeat rides and shows using this as many times as you want. We enjoyed repeat for Transformers ride as we liked it a lot and also to some other rides depending on kids demands. :) Lots of eateries available and so food is not a problem . People with big pockets can even venture to the casino. Overall, it was just awesome time spent there.

Went there on a weekday. About 200+ people were queuing for 30 minutes at the ticket counter as only two booths (four clerks) were open. Request to open further booths was left unanswered. Note: You will save a lot of time if you buy the express pass (but beware it does not apply to all attractions) Rides were fun. Especially Mummy, Galaktika and Transformers. Waterworld show was cancelled as it started to rain (given high ticket prices something that park management definitely want to fix by either offering a discount or voucher or by modifying infrastructure). It was also the rain that highlighted the park's major shortcoming. Once it starts, you are stuck wherever you are. No transport, no covered walkways. Only option is to buy a S$ 39 umbrella (!) or a S$ 5 cape both of which will leave your lower body exposed while wading through the elements. You will find many food choices. Qualitatively, none rise above average (except for price tags which approach the zone of usury). Better management and customer focus would make this a fun experience.

Dear Sir/Mdm, Thank you for your feedback. Please rest assured that we will continue to give our best efforts in providing our guests with a better experience in Universal Studios Singapore. We hope to welcome you back again with more fun and interesting experiences installed. Have a Universal day ahead!

Hot Hot Hot - cover yourself with sunblock, bring umbrellas and ponchos for kids, wear comfy shoes!! Food is your average amusement park food. Cylon ride is ca-ray-zee!! only for the thrill seekers- or try "human" ride for humans. Loved the Mummy ... Downside is there is no Harry Potter Park. And no Minions either.

universal traveller singapore review

Universal Traveller   Reviews

In the Travel Agency category

Visit this website

Company activity See all

Your profile picture

Write a review

Reviews 4.7.

1,080 total

Most relevant

Had such a great experience dealing…

Had such a great experience dealing with my agent Ben Zentrich, very knowledgeable and got us some really great deals. Will definitely use him again and recommend to others.

Date of experience : 27 February 2020

Thank You Heather

I have had the pleasure of having Heather Etheridge from the Carindale store as my travel advisor and agent for many years now. I actually followed Heather from her previous company to her current role due to the trust and rapport I have with her. Heather gets to know you and your expectations of travel and then designs an itinerary to suit you. On each occasion I have just let Heather design my travel and never have I been disappointed. On one occasion I did request a refund on a overseas booking, Heather followed this up for months and did obtain it in the end. Heather always goes the extra mile and is passionate about her job. I have recommended many friends and family members to Heather and they to have been impressed. Heather is always a pleasure to deal with and takes any stress out of booking a holiday.

Date of experience : 02 March 2020

Katie was amazing

Katie was amazing, quick and efficient, very reassuring in a stressful time! Thank you for getting our son on a same day flight home from the USA that didn’t bankrupt us at the same time :)

Date of experience : 18 March 2020

Linda rocks xx

Linda's fantastic! So helpful, so ready to take on all of my issues and super accommodating. I've used her twice now and I'll never use anyone else again!

Date of experience : 28 February 2020

The staff at the Pacific Fair store in…

The staff at the Pacific Fair store in Brisbane, especially Paul hv been absolutely wonderful. Would recommend him and this company in a heart beat. Donna Natano

Date of experience : 10 March 2020

Sandra - Melbourne store

Nothing but the worst experience of my life. Sandra is a rude nasty consultant. It's all fun and games when she wants my money but soon as i want it back it takes 12 weeks just so she can get her bonus? Sandra provided nothing but rude comments and sarcasm. She always tried comparing my experience to her "ive been in places with volcanoes erupting you'll be fine". Nothing but money hungry people who just want their bonus. I cant wait for you to go bankrupt. I will never book a thing through this travel agency again. Sandra made me feel annoying with all my questions and concerns, she was so unhelpful. Sandra made me feel as if i was the daily topic of conversation with her colleagues. I would not recommend booking anything though this company, they refuse to give you your money back due to a world pandemic crisis COVID-19, they do not care about you they want your money nothing else.

Date of experience : 30 March 2020

I have been with Student Flights and…

I have been with Student Flights and now Universal Traveller for years and I always think about them when planning my trips. Service is great, staff are unpretentious and helpful, I feel they are with me all the way to get the best flights and prices. I hope they will continue to provide such good job for a long time. Thank you.

Date of experience : 26 February 2020

Great Service

Can't complain we received information timeously and even though we changed our minds several times the guys helped us out no complaints. The one hiccup was sorted out immediately with professionalism and empathy - Thanks Blake and Paul :-)

Honeymoon Travel

Its been a roller coaster of planning for mine and my partners honeymoon and Justin from Macarthur Square was soo welcoming and helpful in every way if I changed my mind or had any questions he would replied that day. Justin went above and beyond for us and it has been the best experience and surprisingly less stressful because he just made the choice and expense affordable and less of a panic with a wedding to pay for as well as it all worked within our budget. I cannot recommend Justin to enough to all my family and friends and he will be my go to for any travel moving forward. Thank you Justin for making what I thought a stressful time to an easy decision and planning schedule. :)

Date of experience : 17 March 2020

I love love love this team!!

I love love love this team!!! South African airways cancelled all their flights and even before I could contact them with regards to cancelled flight, they were ready to go with alternate options and got my friends in a flight the very next day!!! And all this was done at 9:30 in the night !!! Katie, Nick and Steph you guys are awesome and take customer service to a all new level!! Thanks again

Date of experience : 21 March 2020

Emma B is awesome

Emma has always been an amazing help with all of our travel needs. With such an unprecedented event such as is happening with the Covid-19 pandemic, Emma was able to help with our unfortunate cruise cancellation and to help plan some future travel plans.

Date of experience : 15 March 2020

Chris and Zoe were wonderful!

Chris and Zoe were wonderful! Not only were they super efficient, but went above and beyond to make sure that we got the best flights for the best price. They even looked into our credit card travel insurance and best card to use for points on the travel. A full service for less than you’ll find online! Thank you.

Date of experience : 01 March 2020

So Disappointed

Our travel agent was helpful at the start, but when she got our money things took a downward turn. Our international flights were booked by our travel agent. We realised at a later date that she had failed to book our seating allocations after we had specifically asked for upgraded seats in the A380 from Melbourne to LAX. When we contacted the agent, we were shocked when she told us to go ahead & book our own seats & upgrades on the Qantas website. We missed out on the seats we wanted because our travel agent failed to listen to our needs. We were meant to fly out May 2020 but the Australian government has closed our boarders. We were notified that our trip had to be cancelled. We were offered ‘flight credits’ for our international flights which must be taken by the end of September. We were offered ‘flight credits’ for our internal U.S flights which must be taken by June 30th. This world wide crisis isn’t going away anytime soon, so these credits are a just a joke. Because we were asked to cancel, Universal Traveller then stung us with a $300 cancellation fee each. Because we’ve been faced with circumstances which are beyond our control, we thought they’d waive these fees & attempt to be a little more flexible with flight credit dates. We’ve lost about $10,000.

Date of experience : 24 March 2020

Ashley Jurd from your Shellharbour…

Ashley Jurd from your Shellharbour branch is so friendly and easy to deal with.She is an asset and was available with info when covid began about credits etc.I would recommend her she is such a lovely agent

Date of experience : 26 April 2020

Kes from Marion was absolutely amazing…

Kes from Marion was absolutely amazing with finding the best deals and ways to travel around the world. I went to her very confused and with no hope of being able to do my dream trip and left with everything planned and more! Highly recommend!!

I was absolutely amazed and thankful…

I was absolutely amazed and thankful for the exemplary service Universal provided at a time when I was highly stressed and emotional. They went above and beyond. Truely the best experience!!

Date of experience : 27 March 2020

Super happy with Universal Traveller!

Super happy with Universal Traveller’s service. So quick to organise quotes and make adjustments, and provide useful info to answer my questions. Thanks team!

Date of experience : 06 March 2020

We have just booked our honeymoon for…

We have just booked our honeymoon for October this year! We are off to the Maldives! We can always count on Trent to find us the best deal packages. This is our fourth holiday we have booked with Trent and we will continue to book with him!

Customer service exceptional service!

Customer service exceptional. All details thorough and booking made in such a short amount of time. For busy people like me it’s such a great relief to know it’s all handled!

Date of experience : 16 March 2020

Thank you Taz !

Taz is always happy to help with any questions I have about my trip. She is very quick with responding to my emails and always is happy to answer questions. Her knowledge about where to go and what to do is great!!! Makes it easier on deciding where to visit, stay etc!! Thanks Taz

Universal Traveller SG

universal traveller singapore review

TRAVEL IS ATTITUDE, FASHION IS CHARACTER.

A union of innovation carves the stylish and savvy modern traveller.

From humble beginnings in the 1970s on a street in Singapore, to more than 60 retail outlets and counters in departmental stores across Singapore, Malaysia and Indonesia today,

Universal Traveller (UT) has grown from a winter wear retailer to a leading winter wear brand in Southeast Asia.

UT constantly reinvents itself, exploring innovative designs to cater to the changing habits of the modern traveller. We believe travel can be light, functional and stylish. We are relentlessly sourcing and trying new material in our winter wear to guarantee the optimal functionality. UT’s design team is always looking to design the next perfect winter piece suited for different occasions, whether for leisure or work.

In our 40 years of business, we have built a cohesive team with more than 300 employees, who believe in the uncompromising customer experience.

Helping you to get on the road is a valued journey for us every time.

1970s - Universal Traveller (UT) started its first shop with its luggage retail business along South Bridge Road by the well-known Singapore River.

1980s - The company moved to highly sought-after locations, opening numerous shops along the prime districts of Orchard Road and Marina Square

1990s - UT expanded its business to a more prominent market in Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur. The company officially opened its first outlet in Lot 10, the first premier fashion shopping mall then.

Through the effective leadership of the management, the company has been taken to greater heights in the last decade, solidifying and strengthening its position throughout the years as the industry forerunner in travel products, luggage and winter wear.

While Universal Traveller continues to grow its winter products, the company continues to prioritize its presence in the luggage business by cooperating with global brands through distribution.

2009 - The company embarked on a luggage concept store. Aptly named, “Luggage Empire”, the premium retail concept is set upon an exclusive retail setting, only offering the finest brands of luggage including in-house brands Royal McQueen, Jean-Francois and Airways, and other renown global brands such as Calvin Klein, Travel Pro, Heys and Ricardo Beverly Hills.

AWARDS & RECOGNITION

  • Asia Pacific Super Excellent Brand Award 2006
  • Fair Price Shop Award 2006-2007, 2008-2009, 2010-2011
  • Golden Bull Award 2010 – Outstanding SME
  • MRCA Achiever Award 2010
  • Malaysia Book of Records 2011
  • To become the region’s preferred brand for winter fashion in Southeast Asia.
  • To provide high-quality and stylish winter wear delivered with uncompromising customer experience at affordable prices.

SHOPSinSG

Universal Traveller Singapore – Locations & Opening Hours (CLOSED)

You can choose from five Universal Traveller Singapore locations for the winter wear and travel store, including one shop within Jurong Point shopping centre (63 Jurong West Central 3). (UPDATE 2022: THE STORES HAVE CLOSED)

Started in 1970s in Singapore, the company is today one of the industry leaders in offering a wide range of winter wear and related travelling products.

While the brand continuously expands its winter products range, the company also has an important presence in the luggage business by cooperating with global brands through distribution.

Universal Traveller Singapore - Jurong Point.

Jurong Point.

For winter wear, the company’s women’s and men’s collection features down jackets, padded jackets, coats, fleece jackets, knitted sweaters, pants, as well as unisex thermal wear.

The kids collection, meanwhile, has down jackets for boys, down jackets for girls, kids padded jackets, kids fleece jackets, and kids unisex thermal wear.

At the shops, you can also purchase travel accessories, including ear muffs, hats, knitted gloves, wool gloves, ski gloves, neck pillows, neck warmers, scarves, snow boots, and socks.

Finally, their luggage collection includes luggage, luggage covers, plus trek gear backpacks.

Universal Traveller Singapore – Locations & Opening Hours (UPDATE 2022: THE STORES HAVE CLOSED)

Changi City Point 5 Changi Business Park Central 1, #02-28, Changi City Point Singapore 486038 Opening Hours: Monday-Friday 11am-9:30pm, Saturday-Sunday 10:30am-10pm universaltraveller.com

Chinatown Point 133 New Bridge Road, #02-11, Chinatown Point Singapore 059413 Opening Hours: Monday-Sunday 11am-9:30pm

JEM 50 Jurong Gateway Road, #03-36, JEM Singapore 608549

Jurong Point 63 Jurong West Central 3, #03-12, JP2, Jurong Point Shopping Centre Singapore 648331 Opening Hours: Monday-Sunday 10am-10pm

Northpoint City 930 Yishun Ave 2, #02-09, North Wing, Northpoint City Singapore 769098 Opening Hours: Monday-Friday 11am-9:30pm, Saturday-Sunday 10:30am-10pm

The official Universal Traveller Singapore Facebook page is located at facebook.com/universaltravellerofficial/.

You can also follow the popular brand’s official Instagram page at instagram.com/universaltraveller_official/ to receive updates about promotional offers, their events, new collections, and much more.

Share this:

universal traveller singapore review

Universal Traveller   Reviews

In the Travel Agency category

Visit this website

Company activity See all

Your profile picture

Write a review

Reviews 4.7.

1,080 total

Most relevant

Joanne mahkota parade melaka is a…

Joanne mahkota parade melaka is a polite and friendly served customer,strongly recommended to other..i had bought a coat I want

Date of experience : August 29, 2023

Joanne, very good good in service .

Date of experience : August 30, 2023

Fantastic experience!

Ketch Wannan was fantastic! Quick communication the whole time, knowledgeable and helpful, and made everything easy to organise. When my return flight was rescheduled (to a time before I'd even be in that country!) by the airline, they worked swiftly to fix it, including a complimentary stay in a lovely hotel during the layover. Made our first big trip overseas a lot of fun and gave us peace of mind.

Date of experience : March 16, 2020

I went into Universal Traveller to get…

I went into Universal Traveller to get some quotes and ideas about safaris in Ghana and Kenya. I also went to Flight Centre and Hello World to explore my options. Ashleigh from the Central Geelong Universal Traveller store was by far the most helpful and thorough. Not only did she provide quotes on my flights and tour, she also provided quotes on insurance, Visas, accommodation, etc. This is my first solo overseas trip and I feel really confident about it thanks to Ashleigh.

Date of experience : March 02, 2020

Jason and the team at WA were super helpful!

Jason and the team at WA, were a great help with booking our flights to Europe for a family wedding. He went out of his way to help us tailor our flights to our budget and location. Travelling can sometimes cause anxiety and stress but these guys did a great job at answering all of our questions and giving us helpful travel tips and advice, ultimately making our flight ticket searching experience much easier. We will be booking future travel arrangements with these guys for our Europe trip and future family adventures. Thank you so much.

Date of experience : February 28, 2020

Great customer service Jason Nettle!

Jason and the team at Whitfords universal traveler have been amazing in helping me plan and book my trip around New Zealand and South Africa. Jason has always made it easy to contact him about any issues I may have, including assisting me with credits for my trip during the current crisis with the Corona virus. They are always friendly and assure I get the best prices! Highly reccomend!

Date of experience : March 19, 2020

Jacqueline at the Chermside store was…

Jacqueline at the Chermside store was absolutely fantastic! She honestly went so above and beyond to make sure we could find an itinerary that not only aligned with my travel hopes and dreams but she also worked with me to design an itinerary where I would get the most for my money. I would highly recommend her services to anyone. She really got me excited for my trip and took away so much of the hassle and logistics planning.

Shittest company going around for young…

Shittest company going around for young travellers. Booked prior covid and were aware at the time of the pandemic and hesitated to book as we were unsure to get a refund or if it would stop our flight and promised by the agents that we could if it were to occur. Once flights were booked and pandemic occurred we were unable to get a refund. There customer service is pathetic. Hoped for something better from universal traveller.

Date of experience : October 02, 2020

Hayley and Alex @ Sunshine Plaza Maroochydore

Considering that we had not bought our original ticket from Hayley and Alex @ Sunshine Plaza Maroochydore I cannot speak highly enough of their professionalism and attitude, they were not even open when I first landed on them! They were a real pleasure to deal with AND after Singapore Airlines cancelled two flights and then left me hanging on the phone for 5 hours tryng to find out what was going on Hayley and Alex got us on a flight to london in 24 hours. Brilliant girls..thanks a lot xx Terry & Lyn

Date of experience : March 24, 2020

The EASIEST and most stress-free way to…

The EASIEST and most stress-free way to plan travel! This is my second time using Universal Traveller and both times have been a breeze. Response time is great, flight rates are AMAZING, could not get anywhere close to their prices when looking online. Did all the communication for early check-in and late check-out with our accommodation. Suggested and organized the best excursions, just had to show up! I would recommend 100% and I will NEVER travel in Australia without going through them first.

Date of experience : March 03, 2020

Minna Chen from Brisbane City branch…

Minna Chen from Brisbane City branch has been the biggest help trying to get me home from The Netherlands during this stressful COVID-19 period. With limited flights available and after two full flight cancellations she still managed to help me out. She even checked in with me every step of the way and kept me up to date with new flight and boarder restrictions. Without her my journey home would have been much more stressful. Thank you very much, Minna !!

Date of experience : April 05, 2020

Highly recommend Kes Moloney

I would like to thank and praise Kes Moloney from Universal Traveller at the SA Marion branch for all her help with our travel plans. She has worked above and beyond to get us the best price and package. Kes has regularly kept us updated with any changes or new information. Without a doubt I highly recommend her for all of your travel needs. Cheers, Monica

Date of experience : March 26, 2020

Lana Treolar from Universal Traveller Marion

My wife and I had to cancel our flights to Italy because of the coronavirus and our travel agent (Lana Treolar) helped us in getting all the process so simple without incurring In any stress. We are very happy with the support received and will definitely rebook through Universal Travel again. Great stuff !!!

Date of experience : March 14, 2020

Outstanding service from Ketch @Chadstone

Our consultant was Ketch He wad very professional and gave us some very good advice on airfares. Ketch understood our requirements and took it to hear to find the best airfare. Also in consideration of the current outbreak of covid-19 , Ketch did a lot of work for us to ensure we had the best fare and within our budget. Well done Ketch

Date of experience : February 25, 2020

Jess Powell was A-mazing !

Jess was wonderful. Not only was she incredibly informative and listened to exactly what we were free she included personal touches and thing we hadn’t thought of. There was no pressure and tonnes of support through the many questions I had. Travelling with a family of six was daunting before Jess put my mind at ease! We can’t wait to get away as a family.

Great service and competitive prices

Our travel agent, Nick put up with us changing our plans so many times and still made the perfect and cheapest holiday for us. He was prompt to answer any queries and was excellent to communicate with via email. He also suggested other activities that we might like and gave personal recommendations.

Date of experience : February 23, 2020

I use Ez Yiap every time I travel overseas

I use Ez Yiap every time I travel overseas and while overseas. His service level, prompt responses, industry and destinations knowledge and attentiveness to detail is second to none. Always very happy with service and this time around confirms this once more.

Date of experience : February 27, 2020

Excellent customer service

I can only imagine how chaotic it is with all that is going on at the moment, but I have found that Sophie and the guys at your Pac Fair branch on the Gold Coast really helpful, accommodating and surprisingly easy to get hold of considering! Hopefully we can rearrange my parents visit for later In the year without losing too much money and not involving the insurance companies. We really appreciate their hard work. Thankyou.

Date of experience : March 20, 2020

Extremely satisfied

We're extremely happy with the patience and understanding Trae from the Watergardens store had for us as we planned our trip to the States for later this year. He was knowledgeable and such good help through the process, even though our route changed so many times. Can't wait to plan our next trip with him.

Date of experience : March 05, 2020

Will Kemp from Parramatta went above and beyond putting our holiday together. He is VERY knowledgeable as is the whole store with years of experience. Looking forward to booking many future trips with him (he is also nice to look at).

IMAGES

  1. Universal Traveller Singapore

    universal traveller singapore review

  2. A Traveller’s Guide To Universal Studios In Singapore

    universal traveller singapore review

  3. Universal Traveller

    universal traveller singapore review

  4. The Most Practical Guide to Universal Studios Singapore

    universal traveller singapore review

  5. Universal Studios Singapore: Ultimate Travel Guide for 2024

    universal traveller singapore review

  6. 3 Feb 2021 Onward: Universal Traveller Luggage Deal

    universal traveller singapore review

COMMENTS

  1. Universal Traveller Reviews

    Ashleigh from the Central Geelong Universal Traveller store was by far the most helpful and thorough. Not only did she provide quotes on my flights and tour, she also provided quotes on insurance, Visas, accommodation, etc. This is my first solo overseas trip and I feel really confident about it thanks to Ashleigh.

  2. 9 Winter Wear Shops In Singapore That'll Help You ...

    Clock $80 in a single receipt and you'll get free delivery right to your doorstep. Address: 107 North Bridge Road, #02-20 Funan Mall, Singapore 179105. Opening hours: 10am-10pm, Daily. Contact: 6904 4726 | Outdoor Life website.

  3. Shop Winter Wear, Luggage & Accessories

    Buy Winter Wear and Luggages at Universal Traveller! Winter Down Jackets, Padded Coats, Fleece Jackets, Knitted Pants, Thermal Clothing & Accessories. Luggage As low as $35 ! 🛍

  4. Universal Traveller Reviews in Singapore

    7 Universal Traveller reviews in Singapore. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees.

  5. Universal Traveller Singapore

    Universal Traveller Singapore. 16,421 likes. Universal Traveller provides a wide variety of trendy, stylish and lightweight winter apparel and acc

  6. UNIVERSAL TRAVELLER

    1 review of Universal Traveller "I am not going to any winter countries. But it's nice to know that there's a store for all you winter needs just in case I have the time and means to travel to such places. Knowing the Singaporeans love to travel, Universal Traveller can definitely hook them up with everything winter that they need. I have plans of travelling to Canada so just to feed that plan ...

  7. Review: Universal Studios Singapore

    Find Universal Studios Singapore, Sentosa Island, Singapore, Singapore ratings, photos, prices, expert advice, traveler reviews and tips, and more information from Condé Nast Traveler.

  8. UNIVERSAL TRAVELLER

    You could be the first review for Universal Traveller. Filter by rating. Search reviews. Search reviews. Business website. universaltraveller.com. Phone number. 6604 6909. Get Directions. 133 New Bridge Rd #02-11 Singapore 059413 Singapore. Suggest an edit. Near Me. Children's Clothing Near Me.

  9. Express Pass is Worth It

    Traveller type. Families. Couples. Solo. Business. Friends. Time of year. Mar-May. Jun-Aug. Sep-Nov. Dec-Feb. Language All languages. All languages. English (16,186) Japanese (831) Chinese (Sim.) (660) More languages. ... This was my second visit to Universal Singapore and it did not disappoint. There were new rides included too!

  10. Universal Traveller Official Store, Online Shop Mar 2024

    SG. (SG Ready Stock Urbanlite Rayer 20" / 24" / 28" 360° Spinner 8 Wheels ABS Hard case - ULH 21905 (Universal Traveller) $46.00. $123.00. -60%. 1.6k sold. SG. (SG Ready Stock)Urbanlite LEDGE 20 inch cabin size 360° Spinner Wheels ABS Hard case - ULH8935. $45.00.

  11. Shop Quality Luggage Bags & Travel Accessories

    URBANlite Rayer 20"+24" Bundle | 8-Wheel Spinner | Anti-Scratch | Hard Case Luggage. $99.00 SGD $256.00 SGD. Add to Cart. 1 2 3. Next. Shop online at Universal Traveller Singapore for a wide selection of durable and stylish luggage, bags, backpacks, and travel accessories. Explore now!

  12. Universal Traveller SG

    Universal Traveller SG, Singapore. 3,502 likes · 292 talking about this. Universal Traveller provides a wide variety of trendy, stylish and lightweight winter apparel and ac

  13. Shop Winter Wear, Luggage and Accessories

    2 Reviews . As low as RM129.00 Regular Price RM368.00-65% Add to Cart. Add to Wish List Add to Compare. URBANlite Trapez . Rating: 98%. 11 Reviews . As low as RM129.00 Regular Price RM368.00-65% Add to Cart. Add to Wish List Add to Compare. Men's Mystic Ulti 3 Goose Down Jacket with Consealed Hood ...

  14. Universal Traveller Reviews

    Do you agree with Universal Traveller's 4-star rating? Check out what 1,080 people have written so far, and share your own experience. | Read 41-60 Reviews out of 1,070. Do you agree with Universal Traveller's TrustScore? Voice your opinion today and hear what 1,080 customers have already said. ... Universal Traveller Reviews 1,080 ...

  15. About us

    HISTORY. 1970s - Universal Traveller (UT) started its first shop with its luggage retail business along South Bridge Road by the well-known Singapore River. 1980s - The company moved to highly sought-after locations, opening numerous shops along the prime districts of Orchard Road and Marina Square. 1990s - UT expanded its business to a more ...

  16. Essential Guide to Universal Studios Singapore: Tickets, Express Pass

    This will give you a one-time fast-track admission to each participating ride in Universal Studios Singapore! PRICE: Book here starting at $56 (price ranges from $56-86 depending on season) WHAT YOU'LL GET: One-time access to the Universal Express lane (fast track lane) in all participating rides and attractions.

  17. Universal Traveller Reviews

    State: Kuala Lumpur. Started out in 1990 with its first branch at KL Golden Triangle, Universal Traveller has managed to travel their way to other parts of Malaysia as well as Singapore. The main focus of the store is winter wear. Just as the name of the store implies, these clothes are not meant to be worn within the country itself but rather ...

  18. Universal Traveller Singapore

    63 Jurong West Central 3, #03-12, JP2, Jurong Point Shopping Centre. Singapore 648331. Opening Hours: Monday-Sunday 10am-10pm. Northpoint City. 930 Yishun Ave 2, #02-09, North Wing, Northpoint City. Singapore 769098. Opening Hours: Monday-Friday 11am-9:30pm, Saturday-Sunday 10:30am-10pm. The official Universal Traveller Singapore Facebook page ...

  19. Universal Traveller Reviews

    The EASIEST and most stress-free way to plan travel! This is my second time using Universal Traveller and both times have been a breeze. Response time is great, flight rates are AMAZING, could not get anywhere close to their prices when looking online. Did all the communication for early check-in and late check-out with our accommodation.

  20. Universal Traveller Reviews: What Is It Like to Work At Universal

    Is Universal Traveller a good company to work for? Universal Traveller has an overall rating of 1.8 out of 5, based on over 38 reviews left anonymously by employees. 18% of employees would recommend working at Universal Traveller to a friend and 3% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by 33% over the last 12 months.

  21. Universal Traveller SG

    Universal Traveller SG, Singapore. 3,649 likes · 244 talking about this. Universal Traveller provides a wide variety of trendy, stylish and lightweight winter apparel and ac

  22. Universal Travel (Singapore) Reviews

    1 Universal Travel (Singapore) reviews. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees.